lust list: birthday girl

April 5, 2011 § 1 Comment

my birthday is coming up, and everyone keeps asking me what i want. strangely enough, i don’t have a clue. this is very unlike me; i was the kid with a birthday wish list made up at least 6 months in advance. i briefly considered making a lust list all about the things that i want, but since i don’t know what i want, i decided to pay homage to my birth-decade: the 80s. everyone loves the 80s; to me, they were one of the most whimsical eras in recent history, and using them as inspiration gives me a chance to pick things that i might not normally wear. this week’s lust list celebrates my birthday with an updated 80s ensemble; happy birthday to me!

bodkin. sassafras shirtdress. $255. (image via polyvore)

there is nothing more 80s chic than a loose-fitting dress that shows a little skin.

sergio rossi. aztec laser cut suede booties. $870. (image via polyvore)

i envision these as early-80s boots, still clinging to a little bit of 70s vibe. the perfect compliment to bare legs.

ludevine. fossil drop earrings with diamonds. $18,235. (image via polyvore)

80s fashion was ALL about the accessories. think of molly ringwald in “pretty in pink”, or the early incarnations of madonna. aka dangle earrings are essential.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to lust list: birthday girl

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading lust list: birthday girl at buenisima.

meta